This database has full-text academic articles in almost every subject, including quite a few peer-reviewed and scholarly journals. A good choice for almost any topic.
A digital library of approximately 400,000 images from a wide range of cultures and time periods.
GreenFILE's collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
Includes reference encyclopedias and handbooks, which feature easy-to-read overviews and background information on thousands of topics. Credo also features videos, illustrations, photographs, visual aids, and maps.
Watch award-winning documentaries and educational programs about architecture from all over the world and throughout time.
Educational programs from well-known producers like A&E, BBC, and PBS.
The world's most visited architecture platform
A top magazine for news and information on architecture and design.
Royal Institute of British Architects website includes exhibitions and displays, creative workshops, courses famous buildings, architects and architectural styles and movements
A database about worldwide architects and buildings from past to present with information of more than 81,000 built and unrealized projects from various architects and planners.
This Library of Congress collection includes The Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS) and the Historic American Engineering Record (HAER), which document achievements in architecture, engineering, and landscape design in the United States and its territories through a comprehensive range of building types, engineering technologies, and landscapes.
How to investigate the history of a building
