If the article you want is not available in the DVC Library, we may be able to borrow it for you from another library.
Fill out the InterLibrary Loan Request Form to begin the borrowing process. Keep in mind that requests can take up so 3-4 weeks but usually arrive within 10 days. If you have any questions, please speak or chat with a reference librarian.
Gale eBooks has reference encyclopedias that you can view online, which are useful for giving you a brief overview and important aspects of your topic.
Each weekly report in this database offers in-depth, non-biased coverage on a single "hot" issue. Issues covered include political and social topics, regular reports on international affairs, education, health, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
JSTOR provides academic journal articles from thousands of titles, with particular emphasis on arts, social sciences, history, literature, ethnic and area studies, and the humanities.
This database has full-text academic articles in almost every subject, including quite a few peer-reviewed and scholarly journals. A good choice for almost any topic.
Reference encyclopedias and background information covering many subjects, as well as primary source documents and lots of photos, maps, and flags.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Great for primary sources!
Access to profiles of 192 countries with demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information. Also provides daily news coverage and a five-year macroeconomic forecast for each country.
Films on Demand is a streaming video collection that provides unlimited, 24/7 access to more
than 11,200 videos and 166,000 segments - all closed captioned.
