Skip to main content

Services for Faculty

Library Liaison Services

Faculty librarians work with classroom instructors to develop library collections and to provide research
workshops. Contact your liaison about library services or to suggest a purchase.

SUBJECT AREA

LIBRARY LIAISON

EMAIL

Addiction Studies

Margaret Brown-Salazar

MBrown@dvc.edu

Administration of Justice

Emily Bergfeld

EBergfeld@dvc.edu

Anthropology

Katherine Becvar

KBecvar@dvc.edu

Architecture

Nikki Santiago

NSantiago@dvc.edu

Art & Photography

Amelie Brown

ABrown@dvc.edu

Art Digital Media

Amelie Brown

ABrown@dvc.edu

Art History

Amelie Brown

ABrown@dvc.edu

Astronomy

Tamar Kirschner

TKirschner@dvc.edu

Biology

Shellie Jacobson

MSJacobson@losmedanos.edu

Business

Andy Kivel

AKivel@dvc.edu

Career

Margaret Brown-Salazar

MBrown@dvc.edu

Chemistry

Tamar Kirschner

TKirschner@dvc.edu

Communication Studies

Nikki Santiago

NSantiago@dvc.edu

Computer Science

Emily Bergfeld

EBergfeld@dvc.edu

Construction

Nikki Santiago

NSantiago@dvc.edu

Culinary Arts

Emily Bergfeld

EBergfeld@dvc.edu

Dance

Florence Espiritu

FEspiritu@dvc.edu

Dental

Florence Espiritu

FEspiritu@dvc.edu

Drama

Florence Espiritu

FEspiritu@dvc.edu

Economics

Andy Kivel

AKivel@dvc.edu

Education

Margaret Brown-Salazar

MBrown@dvc.edu

Early Childhood Education

Margaret Brown-Salazar

MBrown@dvc.edu

Engineering

Nikki Santiago

NSantiago@dvc.edu

English

Dan Kiely

dkiely@dvc.edu

Environmental Science

Katherine Becvar

KBecvar@dvc.edu

ESL

Dan Kiely

dkiely@dvc.edu

Film, Television and Electronic Media

Emily Bergfeld

EBergfeld@dvc.edu

Foreign Languages

Amelie Brown

ABrown@dvc.edu

Geography

Florence Espiritu

FEspiritu@dvc.edu

Geology

Florence Espiritu

FEspiritu@dvc.edu

Health Science

Florence Espiritu

FEspiritu@dvc.edu

History

Andy Kivel

AKivel@dvc.edu

Horticulture

Emily Bergfeld

EBergfeld@dvc.edu 

Humanities / Philosophy Margaret Brown-Salazar

MBrown@dvc.edu

Journalism

Dan Kiely

dkiely@dvc.edu

Kinesiology

Tamar Kirschner

TKirschner@dvc.edu

Library Science & Library Technology

Emily Bergfeld

EBergfeld@dvc.edu

Math

Brooke Heskett

bheskett@dvc.edu

Music

Katherine Becvar

KBecvar@dvc.edu

Music Industry

Katherine Becvar

KBecvar@dvc.edu

Nutrition

Florence Espiritu

FEspiritu@dvc.edu

Oceanography

Annemarie Meyer

ameyer@contracosta.edu

Philosophy / Humanities

Margaret Brown-Salazar

MBrown@dvc.edu

Physics

Annemarie Meyer

ameyer@contracosta.edu

Political Science

Andy Kivel

AKivel@dvc.edu

Psychology

Florence Espiritu

FEspiritu@dvc.edu

Sign Language

Amelie Brown

ABrown@dvc.edu

Social Science /Sociology

Andy Kivel

AKivel@dvc.edu

Special Education

Margaret Brown-Salazar

MBrown@dvc.edu