The essential databases below cover a wide range of topics and subjects. If you need more specialized information, visit this page to see our full list of databases to find all of our subject-specific databases.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
A comprehensive reference database which includes the complete Encyclopedia Britannica (with more than 8,000 articles not found in the print edition), the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year.
Each weekly report in this database offers in-depth, non-biased coverage on a single "hot" issue. Issues covered include political and social topics, regular reports on international affairs, education, health, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
Offers full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites, and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world, including the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other national and regional titles.
This multi-purpose information resource is designed for those who are new to the English language. Content covers a wide range of subject area topics – including Science, History, Civics, Life Skills and Literature – and is written in an age-appropriate interest level, using vocabulary and simplified structure helpful to non-native speakers.