This database has full-text academic articles in almost every subject, including quite a few peer-reviewed and scholarly journals. A good choice for almost any topic.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 15 million citations from MEDLINE and other life sciences journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
This database provides easy-to-read information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Includes reference encyclopedias and handbooks, which feature easy-to-read overviews and background information on thousands of topics. Credo also features videos, illustrations, photographs, visual aids, and maps.
Abstracts only 1993 - present
Full-text available 2015-present
Publishes international research on food science and nutrition, including bioavailability of nutrients, dietary requirements and consumer science. Peer reviewed, open access.
No subject pertains more to human life than nutrition. The aim of Frontiers in Nutrition is to integrate major scientific disciplines in this vast field in order to address the most relevant and pertinent questions and developments. Peer reviewed, open access.
Videos on healthy eating and cooking created by the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics.
Watch award-winning documentaries and educational programs about nutrition through the life cycle, nutritional disorders, and more.
The Bigger Picture aims to inspire young people to join the conversation about Type 2 diabetes and work to change the systems that contribute to its spread. Videos feature young people from the Bay Area.
