Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

This is a list of all the databases - in other words, collections of articles and other sources - that the DVC Library gives you access to.

Read the descriptions to help you decide which database might be a good place to search for your topic.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Features videos
New Popular
Academic Video Online is a comprehensive video subscription that delivers 50,000+ titles. Topics span science, history, engineering, health, performing arts, religion, film, and many others. Almost all content is closed captioned.
  • Features newspaper articles & current events
New Popular
DVC students, faculty, and staff have unlimited access to the New York Times digital newspaper subscription. Access content on your desktop, phone, or tablet.
  • Features newspaper articles & current events
New
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. With print and online editions, the titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and global events with journalistic balance and perspective. The content is available by 8 AM U.S. Eastern time each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1980.
Loading...
Loading...

On-Campus Only Links

Use these database links only if you are on campus.

title
Loading...