This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Find current, diverse global perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content.
Full-text articles from the latest edition of The McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology featuring biographies of scientists, definitions of scientific and technical terms, late-breaking science and technology news.
A comprehensive reference database which includes the complete Encyclopedia Britannica (with more than 8,000 articles not found in the print edition), the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year.
Access to profiles of 192 countries with demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information. Also provides daily news coverage and a five-year macroeconomic forecast for each country.
Each weekly report in this database offers in-depth, non-biased coverage on a single "hot" issue. Issues covered include political and social topics, regular reports on international affairs, education, health, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source includes journals, monographs, magazines, and trade periodicals on the following subjects: Cosmetic dentistry, Dental anesthesiology, Dental public health, Endodontics, Forensic odontology, General dentistry, Geriatric dentistry, Oral and maxillofacial pathology, Oral and maxillofacial radiology, Oral and maxillofacial surgery, Orthodontics and dentofacial orthopaedics, Pediatric dentistry, Periodontics, and Prosthodontics.
A full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. A rich collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provide a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints.
This database provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
History Reference Center features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. The database also includes full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals and nearly 57,000 historical documents; more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures; thousands of historical photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Kanopy is a "Netflix-like" service for college campuses offering over 26,000 films on all topics-- documentaries, feature films and training videos -- from thousands of producers with many new releases launched daily. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and 164,424 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of 440,207 photos, maps & flags.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-2013) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.
PsycARTICLES is a robust database offering complete access to the full text of more than 100 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.