Includes reference encyclopedias and handbooks, which feature easy-to-read overviews and background information on thousands of topics. Credo also features videos, illustrations, photographs, visual aids, and maps.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
PsycARTICLES is a robust database offering complete access to the full text of more than 100 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.
This database has full-text academic articles in almost every subject, including quite a few peer-reviewed and scholarly journals. A good choice for almost any topic.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Search and read over 100,000 books---all in digital format. Books cover a wide array of subjects.
Includes reference encyclopedias and handbooks, which feature easy-to-read overviews and background information on thousands of topics. Credo also features videos, illustrations, photographs, visual aids, and maps.
Watch award-winning documentaries and educational programs about developmental psychology, cognitive psychology, gender and sexuality, social psychology, and more.
Educational programs from well-known producers like A&E, BBC, and PBS.
The APA is the leading scientific and professional organization representing psychology in the United States. Their website contains information on a variety of topics in the field, plus news and links to other resources.
The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) is the lead federal agency for research on mental disorders. Their website contains a wealth of information on various mental health topics.
Find out what you really think about things. A group of psychologists at Harvard has set up this set of online tests you can take to explore your preferences and prejudices.
