This database has full-text academic articles in almost every subject, including quite a few peer-reviewed and scholarly journals. A good choice for almost any topic.
Full-text articles from the latest edition of The McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology featuring biographies of scientists, definitions of scientific and technical terms, late-breaking science and technology news.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 15 million citations from MEDLINE and other life sciences journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
Includes reference encyclopedias and handbooks, which feature easy-to-read overviews and background information on thousands of topics. Credo also features videos, illustrations, photographs, visual aids, and maps.
Peer-reviewed scholarly articles from over 1,200 journals in several health and life sciences disciplines, including medicine & health, dentistry, neuroscience, and biological sciences.
Watch award-winning documentaries and educational programs about animal biology, anatomy & physiology, ecology, microbiology, plant biology, and more.
Educational programs from well-known producers like A&E, BBC, and PBS.
Animal Diversity Web (ADW) is an online database of animal natural history, distribution, classification, and conservation biology at the University of Michigan.
CDC.gov provides users with credible, reliable health information on Data and Statistics, Diseases and Conditions, Emergencies and Disasters, and more.
The mission of the California Academy of Sciences is to explore, explain and protect the natural world. Discover Science includes science videos, blogs and news.
The mission of Encyclopedia of Life is to increase awareness and understanding of living nature through a resource that gathers, generates, and shares knowledge in an open, freely accessible and trusted digital resource.
The Cell Image Library is a public and easily accessible resource database of images, videos, and animations of cells, capturing a wide diversity of organisms, cell types, and cellular processes. The purpose of this database is to advance research on cellular activity, with the ultimate goal of improving human health.
The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize and make available for open access the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections.
