US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. The content is available by 8 AM U.S. Eastern time each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1980.
Access to profiles of 192 countries with demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information. Also provides daily news coverage and a five-year macroeconomic forecast for each country.
This database has full-text academic articles in almost every subject, including quite a few peer-reviewed and scholarly journals. A good choice for almost any topic.
Search and read over 100,000 books---all in digital format. Books cover a wide array of subjects.
Gale eBooks has reference encyclopedias that you can view online, which are useful for giving you a brief overview and important aspects of your topic.
Watch award-winning documentaries and educational programs about business, economics, global policy, and more.
Educational programs from well-known producers like A&E, BBC, and PBS.
International, national, regional and industry accounts data.
Database of 20,038 U.S. economic time series.
Search for publicly available data and statistics.
U.S. Census Bureau site, offering social, demographic, and economic information and data.
Includes World Development Indicators: Economic and social data for developing countries
Data covering more than 200 countries and country groupings. Updated monthly.
A searchable database of import and export data from over 130 countries.
OECD Statistical Data covers the broad range of OECD activities including finance, sustainable development
Price and energy data visualizations with downloadable data.
