Skip to Main Content

About the Library

Faculty and Staff Directory
To reach the on-duty reference librarian, visit our Ask a Librarian page.

Name Position Phone & Email
Karen Andrews Adjunct Librarian, San Ramon Campus kandrews@dvc.edu
Katherine Becvar Adjunct Librarian kbecvar@dvc.edu
Amelie Brown

Adjunct Librarian, Instruction and Reference

Liaison Librarian, Math and Engineering Interest Area

Liaison Librarian, Science and Health Interest Area

abrown@dvc.edu
Amanda Choi San Ramon Campus Librarian achoi@dvc.edu
Courtney Diputado Adjunct Librarian

cdiputado@losmedanos.edu

Judy Flum Adjunct Librarian jflum@contracosta.edu
Geanna Hernandez-Phan Library Technician ghernandez029@dvc.edu
Katherine Jinter Administrative Assistant III 925-969-2588
kjinter@dvc.edu
Anne Kingsley Dean, Educational Technology and Learning Resources akingsley@dvc.edu
Noelle Leong Adjunct Librarian nleong@dvc.edu
 

 

 
Tamar Kirschner Adjunct Librarian, LT Program Coordinator tkirschner@dvc.edu
Annemarie Meyer Adjunct Librarian ameyer@dvc.edu
Marisa Moreno Library Technician m.moreno786@dvc.edu
Emily Moss

Librarian, Instruction

Liaison Librarian, Arts and Communication Interest Area

emmoss@dvc.edu

J Orpilla Library Technician, Circulation jorpilla@dvc.edu
Robin Ouborg Library Assistant r.ouborg445@dvc.edu
Peter Palath Adjunct Librarian ppalath@dvc.edu
Ricardo Ramirez-Castañeda Library Technician, Senior, Cataloging 925-969-2605 
rramirez-castaneda@dvc.edu
Claudia Reyes Library Assistant creyes211@dvc.edu
Lindsey Shively

Library Chair

Librarian, Reference Coordinator

Liaison Librarian, Social Sciences Interest Area

lshively@dvc.edu

Oksana Starzhevskaya - Stowell Library Technician, San Ramon Campus o.starzhevskaya713@dvc.edu
Leila Swisher Systems Librarian lswisher@dvc.edu
Rachel Tamayo Library Technician, Circulation

ratamayo@dvc.edu

Amelia Vander Heide Adjunct Librarian, San Ramon Campus avanderheide@dvc.edu
Kim Wentworth Adjunct Librarian kwentworth@dvc.edu